Important Housing Dates

Break Housing

The Office of Residence Life offers special accommodations during the break housing dates listed bellow. Student who wish to stay on campus during these breaks must submit an application and receive approval. All students are required to leave during this time unless accommodations are made with the Office of Residence Life. All rooms are inspected during the closing of the halls each break period.

Break Housing Dates and Deadlines

  Thanksgiving Winter Break Spring Break Easter Break
Residence Hall close on Tues. Nov. 22 @ 9pm Sat. Dec 10 @ 5pm Fri. March 3 @ 5pm Wed. Apr 12 @ 9pm
Residence Hall open on Sun. Nov. 27 @ 9am Mon. Jan 16 @ 9am Sun. March 12 @ 9am Sun. Apr 16 @ 3pm
Special Accommodation Dates: Nov. 23 – Nov. 27 Jan. 1 – Jan. 16 Mar 4 – Mar 11 Apr 13 – Apr 15
Break Housing Applications are Due on: Wed. Nov 16 @ 4pm Fri. Dec. 2 @ 4pm Fri. Feb. 24 @ 4pm Wed. Apr 5 @ 4pm
Notes:   $100 cost for those taking classes    

To Apply for Break Housing:

  1. Go to the Adirondack portal
  2. Sign in with Regis username and password
  3. The Break Housing Application will be under the "Applications" tab

Closing Dates

Undergraduate Students:

Move out: Thursday May 4, 2017 by 9:00 pm

Seniors:

Move out: Saturday May 6, 2017 by 5:00 pm

Regis College Residential Life: Important Housing Dates