Academic Calendar

Undergraduate Fall 2018 Semester (9/4/18 - 12/15/18)*

Classes Begin Tuesday, September 4
Deferred Final Exam from Previous Semester Saturday, September 8 (18/SP)
All College Convocation (Planned activities during common time, 12:30-2:00 pm) Tuesday, September 11
Add/Drop (w/o "WP" or "WF" grade) Deadline ** Tuesday, September 11

"Incomplete" Grade Change from Previous Semester Deadline ***

Wednesday, September 12 (18/SP)
Founder's Day (No Day Classes; Evening Classes as Scheduled) Thursday, September 27
Columbus Day (No Classes) Monday, October 8
Mid-Term Grades Due Friday, October 12
Pass/No-Pass Option Deadline Friday, November 2
Faculty Advisor Registration Meeting Week for Next Semester(s) Tuesday, November 5 - Friday, November 9
Registration Opens for Next Semester(s) Monday, November 12 - Friday, November 16 (19/JN & 19/SP)
Course Withdrawal (w/WP or WF grade) Deadline Thursday, November 8
Veterans Day (No Classes) Sunday, November 11
Thanksgiving Break (No Classes) Wednesday, November 21 – Sunday, November 25
Classes End Saturday, December 8
Reading Day Sunday, December 9
Final Exam Period Monday, December 10 - Saturday, December 15
Final Grades Due by 12:00 PM (EST) Tuesday, December 18

Graduate Fall 2018 Semester (9/4/18 - 12/15/18)*

Graduate Classes Begin Tuesday, September 4
Deferred Final Exam from Previous Semester Saturday, September 8 (18/SP)
All College Convocation
(Students/Faculty will participate in planned activities during Community Period 12:30-2:00 pm)
Tuesday, September 11
Add/Drop (w/o "WP" or "WF" grade) Deadline ** Tuesday, September 11
"Incomplete" Grade Change from Previous Semester Deadline Wednesday, September 12 (18/SP)
Founder’s Day (No Day Classes; Evening Classes as Scheduled) Thursday, September 27
Columbus Day (No Classes) Monday, October 8
Mid-Term Grades Due Friday, October 12
Pass/No Pass Option Deadline Friday, November 2
Registration Opens for Next Semester(s) Monday, November 5 (19/JN & 19/SP)
Course Withdrawal (w/ "WP" or "WF" grade) Deadline Thursday, November 8
Veterans Day (No Classes) Sunday, November 11
Thanksgiving Break (No Classes) Wednesday, November 21 – Sunday, November 25
Classes End Saturday, December 8
Reading Day Sunday, December 9
Final Exam Period Monday, December 10 – Saturday, December 15
Final Grades Due by 12:00 pm (EST) Tuesday, December 18

Online Program Fall 2018 Term A (18PAFA - 8 weeks)*

Registration Opens Monday, June 18
Registration Ends TBD
Classes Begin Monday, August 27
Add/Drop Begins Monday, August 27
Add/Drop Ends (w/o “W” or "WF" grades) ** Friday, August 31
Labor Day (No Classes) Monday, September 3
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course (w/ “W” or “WF” grade) ** Monday, September 17
Mid-Term Grades Due Friday, September 21
Columbus Day (No Classes) Monday, October 8
Last Day of Classes Sunday, October 21
Final Grades Due Tuesday, October 23

Online Program Fall 2018 Term B (18PBFA - 8 weeks)*

Registration Opens Monday, June 18
Registration Ends TBD
Classes Begin Monday, October 22
Add/Drop Begins Monday, October 22
Add/Drop Ends (w/o “W” or "WF" grades) ** Friday, October 26
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course (w/ “W” or “WF” grade) ** Monday, November 12
Mid-term Grades Due Friday, November 16
Veteran's Day (No Classes) Sunday, November 11
Thanksgiving Break (No Classes) Wednesday, November 21 – Sunday, November 25
Last Day of Classes Sunday, December 16
Final Grades Due Tuesday, December 18

Online Program Fall 2018 Term C (18PCFA - 16 weeks)*

Registration Opens Monday, June 18
Registration Ends TBD
Classes Begin Monday, August 27
Add/Drop Begins Monday, August 27
Add/Drop Ends (w/o “W” or "WF" grades) ** Friday, August 31
Labor Day (No Classes) Monday, September 3
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course (w/ “W” or “WF” grade) ** Tuesday, October 9
Mid-Term Grades Due Friday, October 19
Columbus Day (No Classes) Monday, October 8
Veteran's Day (No Classes) Sunday, November 11
Thanksgiving Break (No Classes) Wednesday, November 21 – Sunday, November 25
Last Day of Classes Sunday, December 16
Final Grades Due Wednesday, December 19

* Dates subject to change without notification based on institutional needs.
** A “WF” grade is equivalent to a failing “F” grade.
*** Pending the recommendation of faculty governance.

2018-2019 Calendar

Undergraduate
Graduate
Online

Office Hours
During academic semesters

Monday - Friday
9 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Summers

Monday - Thursday
8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Friday
9 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Contact Information

781-768-7270

Location

College Hall Room 221

Mailing Address

Box 15
235 Wellesley Street
Weston, MA 02493

Academic Calendar | Regis College
Academic, Calendar, administration, schedule, classes, holiday, registrar
Academic Calendar