Academic Calendar

Fall 2017 Semester (Semester I 2017)*

Undergraduate and Graduate Classes Begin Tuesday, September 5
Deferred Final Exam from Spring 2017 Saturday, September 9
All College Convocation
(Students/Faculty participate in planned activities during Community Period 12:30 - 2 p.m.)
Tuesday, September 12
Last Day of Course Add/Drop (w/o “W” or "WF" grades) ** Tuesday, September 12
Last Day to Submit “I” Change of Grades from Spring 2017 Wednesday, September 13
Founders’ Day
(Students/faculty will participate in planned activities)
Thursday, September 28
Columbus Day (No classes) Monday, October 9
Undergraduate Mid-Term Grades Due Friday, October 13
Last Day to File Pass/No Pass Option Friday, November 3
Registration Meeting with Faculty Advisor for Spring 2018

Monday – Thursday, November 6 – 9

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course (w/ “W” or "WF" grade) ** Thursday, November 9
Veterans' Day (no classes) Saturday, November 11
Registration for Spring 2018 Monday – Friday, November 13 – 17
Thanksgiving Break Wednesday, November 22 –
Sunday, November 26
Classes Resume as Scheduled Monday, November 27
Last Day of Classes Saturday, December 2
Final Exam Period Monday, December 4 –
Saturday, December 9
Final Grades Due at Noon (EST) Tuesday, December 12
Last Day to Register for January Intercession Friday, December 15

January Intersession (2018)

Classes Begin Tuesday, January 2
Classes End Saturday, January 13

* Dates subject to change without notification based on institutional needs.
** A “WF” grade is equivalent to a failing “F” grade.

Spring 2018 Semester (Semester II 2018)*

Undergraduate and Graduate Classes Begin Tuesday, January 16
Deferred Final Exam from Fall 2017 Saturday, January 20
Last Day of Course Add/Drop (w/o “W” or "WF" grade) Tuesday, January 23
Last Day to Submit “I” Change of Grades from Fall 2017 * Wednesday, January 24
Presidents’ Day (No classes) Monday, February 19
Undergraduate Mid-Term Grades Due Friday, February 23
Spring Break Monday, March 5 — Friday, March 9
Classes Resume as Scheduled Monday, March 12
Last Day to File Pass/No Pass Option Tuesday, March 13
Heritage Day
(Students/Faculty will participate in planned activities)
Saturday, March 17
Registration Meeting with Faculty Advisor for Fall 2018 Monday – Friday, March 19 – 23
Registration for Fall 2018 and Summer 2018 Monday – Wednesday, March 26 – 28
Easter Break Thursday, March 29—Sunday, April 1
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course (w/ “W” or “WF” grade) ** Wednesday, April 6
Patriots' Day (No classes) Monday, April 16
Honors Induction Tuesday, April 17
Last Day of Classes Wednesday, April 25
Reading Day Thursday, April 26
Final Exam Period Friday, April 27 – Thursday, May 3
Final Grades Due at noon (EST) Monday, May 7
Undergraduate Senior Week/Graduate Student, Faculty and Staff Professional Development Monday, May 7 - Friday, May 11
Graduate Hooding Ceremony Tuesday, May 8
Baccalaureate Friday, May 11
Commencement Saturday, May 12
Summer Session I 2018 Monday, May 14 – Saturday, June 23
Summer Session II 2018 Monday, June 25 – Saturday, August 4

* Pending the recommendation of faculty governance.
** A “WF” grade is equivalent to a failing “F” grade.

Resources

2017-2018 Calendar

Office Hours
During academic semesters

Monday - Friday
9 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Summers

Monday - Thursday
8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Friday
9 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Contact Information

781-768-7270

Location

College Hall Room 221

Mailing Address

Box 15
235 Wellesley Street
Weston, MA 02493

Academic Calendar| Regis College
Academic, Calendar, administration, schedule, classes, holiday, registrar
Academic Calendar