Academic Calendar

Spring 2018 Semester (Semester II 2018)*

Undergraduate and Graduate Classes Begin Tuesday, January 16
Deferred Final Exam from Fall 2017 Saturday, January 20
Last Day of Course Add/Drop (w/o “W” or "WF" grade) ** Tuesday, January 23
Last Day to Submit “I” Change of Grades from Fall 2017 *** Wednesday, January 24
Presidents’ Day (No classes) Monday, February 19
Undergraduate Mid-Term Grades Due Friday, February 23
Spring Break Monday, March 5 – Friday, March 9
Classes Resume as Scheduled Monday, March 12
Last Day to File Pass/No Pass Option Tuesday, March 13
Heritage Day
(Students/Faculty will participate in planned activities)
Saturday, March 17
Registration Meeting with Faculty Advisor for Fall 2018 Monday, March 19 – Friday, March 23
Registration for Fall 2018 and Summer 2018 Monday, March 26 – Wednesday, March 28
Easter Break Thursday, March 29 – Sunday, April 1
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course (w/ “W” or “WF” grade) ** Friday, April 6
Patriots' Day (No classes) Monday, April 16
Honors Induction Tuesday, April 17
Last Day of Classes Wednesday, April 25
Reading Day Thursday, April 26
Final Exam Period Friday, April 27 – Thursday, May 3
Final Grades Due at noon (EST) Monday, May 7
Undergraduate Senior Week/Graduate Student, Faculty and Staff Professional Development Monday, May 7 – Friday, May 11
Graduate Hooding Ceremony Tuesday, May 8
Baccalaureate Friday, May 11
Commencement Saturday, May 12
Summer Session I 2018 Monday, May 14 – Saturday, June 23
Summer Session II 2018 Monday, June 25 – Saturday, August 4

Online Program Summer 2018 Term A (18PAS1 - 8 weeks)*

Registration Opens Tuesday, February 20
Registration Ends Tuesday, April 17
Classes Begin Monday, April 30
Add/Drop Begins Monday, April 30
Add/Drop Ends (w/o “W” or "WF" grades) ** Friday, May 4
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course (w/ “W” or “WF” grade) ** Monday, May 21
Mid-term Grades Due Friday, May 25
Last Day of Classes Sunday, June 24
Final Grades Due Tuesday, June 26

Online Program Summer 2018 Term B (18PBS2 - 8 weeks)*

Registration Opens Tuesday, February 20
Registration Ends Tuesday, April 17
Classes Begin Monday, June 25
Add/Drop Begins Monday, June 25
Add/Drop Ends (w/o “W” or "WF" grades) ** Friday, June 29
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course (w/ “W” or “WF” grade) ** Monday, July 16
Mid-term Grades Due Friday, July 20
Last Day of Classes Sunday, August 19
Final Grades Due Tuesday, August 21

Online Program Summer 2018 Term C (18PCS3 - 16 weeks)*

Registration Opens Tuesday, February 20
Registration Ends Tuesday, April 17
Classes Begin Monday, April 30
Add/Drop Begins Monday, April 30
Add/Drop Ends (w/o “W” or "WF" grades) ** Friday, May 4
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course (w/ “W” or “WF” grade) ** Monday, June 11
Mid-term Grades Due Friday, June 22
Last Day of Classes Sunday, August 19
Final Grades Due Wednesday, August 22

Online Program Fall 2018 Term A (18PAFA - 8 weeks)*

Registration Opens Monday, June 18
Registration Ends TBD
Classes Begin Monday, August 27
Add/Drop Begins Monday, August 27
Add/Drop Ends (w/o “W” or "WF" grades) ** Friday, August 31
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course (w/ “W” or “WF” grade) ** Monday, September 17
Mid-term Grades Due Friday, September 21
Last Day of Classes Sunday, October 21
Final Grades Due Tuesday, October 23

Online Program Fall 2018 Term B (18PBFA - 8 weeks)*

Registration Opens Monday, June 18
Registration Ends TBD
Classes Begin Monday, October 22
Add/Drop Begins Monday, October 22
Add/Drop Ends (w/o “W” or "WF" grades) ** Friday, October 26
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course (w/ “W” or “WF” grade) ** Monday, November 12
Mid-term Grades Due Friday, November 16
Last Day of Classes Sunday, December 16
Final Grades Due Tuesday, December 18

Online Program Fall 2018 Term C (18PCFA - 16 weeks)*

Registration Opens Monday, June 18
Registration Ends TBD
Classes Begin Monday, August 27
Add/Drop Begins Monday, August 27
Add/Drop Ends (w/o “W” or "WF" grades) ** Friday, August 31
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course (w/ “W” or “WF” grade) ** Tuesday, October 9
Mid-term Grades Due Friday, October 19
Last Day of Classes Sunday, December 16
Final Grades Due Wednesday, December 19

Fall 2018 Semester (18/FA)*

Undergraduate and Graduate Classes Begin Tuesday, September 4
Deferred Final Exam from Spring 2018 Saturday, September 8
All College Convocation
(Students/Faculty will participate in planned activities during Community Period 12:30pm-2:00pm)
Tuesday, September 11
Last Day of Course Add/Drop (w/o “WP” or "WF" grades) ** Tuesday, September 11
Last Day to Submit “I” Change of Grades from Spring 2018 Wednesday, September 12
Founder’s Day
(Students/Faculty will participate in planned activities; classes resume at 1:00pm on September 27)
Thursday, September 27
Columbus Day (no classes) Monday, October 8
Undergraduate Mid-Term Grades Due Friday, October 12
Last Day to File Pass/No Pass Option Friday, November 2
Registration Meeting with Faculty Advisor for January 2019 Intersession & Spring 2019 Monday, November 5 – Friday, November 9
Registration for January 2019 Intersession & Spring 2019 Monday, November 12 – Friday, November 16
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course (w/ “WP” or “WF” grade) ** Thursday, November 8
Veterans Day (No classes) Sunday, November 11
Thanksgiving Break Wednesday, November 21 – Sunday, November 25
Classes Resume as Scheduled Monday, November 26
Last Day of Classes Saturday, December 8
Reading Day Sunday, December 9
Final Exam Period Monday, December 10 – Saturday, December 15
Final Grades Due at noon (EST) Tuesday, December 18
Last Day to Register for January 2019 Intersession Friday, December 14

January 2019 Intersession (19/JN)*

Classes Begin Wednesday, January 2
Last Day of Classes Saturday, January 19

Online Program Spring 2019 Term A (19PASP - 8 weeks)*

Registration Opens Monday, October 29
Registration Ends TBD
Classes Begin Monday, January 7
Add/Drop Begins Monday, January 7
Add/Drop Ends (w/o “W” or "WF" grades) ** Friday, January 11
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course (w/ “W” or “WF” grade) ** Monday, January 28
Mid-term Grades Due Friday, February 1
Last Day of Classes Sunday, March 3
Final Grades Due Tuesday, March 5

Online Program Spring 2019 Term B (19PBSP - 8 weeks)*

Registration Opens Monday, October 29
Registration Ends TBD
Classes Begin Monday, March 4
Add/Drop Begins Monday, March 4
Add/Drop Ends (w/o “W” or "WF" grades) ** Friday, March 8
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course (w/ “W” or “WF” grade) ** Monday, March 25
Mid-term Grades Due Friday, March 29
Last Day of Classes Sunday, April 28
Final Grades Due Tuesday, April 30

Online Program Spring 2019 Term C (19PCSP - 16 weeks)*

Registration Opens Monday, October 29
Registration Ends TBD
Classes Begin Monday, January 7
Add/Drop Begins Monday, January 7
Add/Drop Ends (w/o “W” or "WF" grades) ** Friday, January 11
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course (w/ “W” or “WF” grade) ** Tuesday, February 19
Mid-term Grades Due Friday, March 1
Last Day of Classes Sunday, April 28
Final Grades Due Wednesday, May 1

Spring 2019 Semester (19/SP)*

Undergraduate and Graduate Classes Begin Tuesday, January 22
Deferred Final Exam from Fall 2018 Saturday, January 26
Last Day of Course Add/Drop (w/o “WP” or "WF" grade) ** Tuesday, January 29
Last Day to Submit “I” Change of Grades from Fall 2018 Wednesday, January 30
Presidents’ Day (No classes) Monday, February 18
Undergraduate Mid-Term Grades Due Friday, February 22
Spring Break Monday, March 4 – Friday, March 8
Classes Resume as Scheduled Monday, March 11
Last Day to File Pass/No Pass Option Tuesday, March 12
Heritage Day
(Students/Faculty will participate in planned activities)
Saturday, March 16
Registration Meeting with Faculty Advisor for Summer 2019 & Fall 2019 Monday, April 1 – Friday, April 5
Registration for Summer 2019 & Fall 2019 Monday, April 8 – Friday, April 12
Last Day to Withdraw from a Course (w/ “WP” or “WF” grade) ** Friday, April 5
Patriots' Day (No classes) Monday, April 15
Honors Induction TBD
Easter Break Thursday, April 18 – Sunday, April 21
Classes Resume as Scheduled Monday, April 22
Last Day of Classes Thursday, April 25
Reading Day Friday, April 26
Final Exam Period Saturday, April 27 – Friday, May 3
Final Grades Due at noon (EST) Monday, May 6
Undergraduate Senior Week/Graduate Student, Faculty and Staff Professional Development Monday, May 6 – Friday, May 11
Graduate Hooding Ceremony Tuesday, May 7
Baccalaureate Friday, May 10
Commencement Saturday, May 11
Summer Session I 2019 Monday, May 13 – Saturday June 22
Summer Session II 2019 Monday, June 24 – Saturday, August 3

* Dates subject to change without notification based on institutional needs.
** A “WF” grade is equivalent to a failing “F” grade.
*** Pending the recommendation of faculty governance.

Resources

Office Hours
During academic semesters

Monday - Friday
9 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Summers

Monday - Thursday
8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Friday
9 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Contact Information

781-768-7270

Location

College Hall Room 221

Mailing Address

Box 15
235 Wellesley Street
Weston, MA 02493

Academic Calendar | Regis College
Academic, Calendar, administration, schedule, classes, holiday, registrar
Academic Calendar